My Travel Bucket List

I’m a big believer that travelling is the best form of education and it is certainly one of my favourite things in life. Unfortunately travelling requires money, which, as a student, I don’t have a lot of. I started my blog as a way to be kept accountable during my fitness journey. I guess writing a ‘Travel Bucket List’ is a similar idea. I’m hoping that sharing my travel aspirations will help give me to kick up the arse I need in order to achieve them. I have seen some amazing places and I have been very fortunate to have had the opportunity to visit quite a few new places but there are many, many more! There aren’t many places in the world I would say no to, but here is some of my top ones… for now.

  • Africa (quite broad, I know…)

I looked into going to Africa this summer but it is so expensive! I would absolutely love to go on a safari and experience an entirely different culture to that of the West.

  • Amsterdam

A little closer to home, Amsterdam is definitely on my list! I have seen so many people’s pictures from long weekends here and it looks amazing. I’m a big fan of short city breaks (more so than beach holidays, I think, although a balance is needed) and would love to explore here!

  • Australia

I watch a lot of ‘Home or Away?’ and I will forever question why any choose home.

  • Budapest

Again, this just comes from admiring my friends Instagram pictures and desperately wanting to experience this place for myself.

  • Barcelona

I’ve been to Barcelona before but only really fleetingly whilst we were on a cruise. I absolutely loved this vibe and feel of the place and would love to go back and spend longer there.

  • Bali

After seeing Nikki Blacketter’s latest holidays snaps, I have got some serious holiday envy going on. Honestly, just pop it into Google and you’ll understand. Who could possibly say no?

  • California

I just want to be chilling on a beach, melting popsicles with sun-kissed skin, daisy dukes and a bikini on top. Need I say anymore really?

  • Canada

The mountains, the coast, the maple syrup… just get me on that plane.

  • Cologne

After visiting Berlin last year, I absolutely fell in love with Germany and I would love to go back again. I’m not sure why Cologne and I am very much open to other Germany suggestions, but it looks beautiful and gives off a very different vibe to Berlin so it might be nice to try something new.

  • Dubai

I’m not sure I’d like Dubai but I would definitely give it my best shot. I think I’ve seen so much of it on TV and social media that I fancy just giving it a go and experiencing that sort of lifestyle.

  • India

Again, not exactly very specific, but India looks amazing! There are so many things I would love to see and I think it would be such an interesting country to explore.

  • Singapore

My friend got accepted on a year abroad here and it looked incredible! All the pictures look so vibrant and diverse.

So there you have it, some of my ‘Travel Bucket List’. There are so many more places I would love to visit and I will be sure to keep adding to the list.

 

Where would be on your ‘Travel Bucket List’? Have you been to any of the places I have mentioned? Let me know in the comments below and make sure you check out my Instagram and YouTube to see what I get up to on this years travels.

Jamie x

cropped-header.png

Leave a Reply

